We are into Day Three of the linoleum laying marathon. We have learned all sorts of "techie" language that only lino layers use. This is Pearl on her hands and knees sanding the floor. She put down the first coat, sands it and then puts down a second...this is the leveller. By evening we should have lino in the kitchen!!!! My chore was to remove the baseboards and scrape all the guck. The house is in chaos. All the kitchen stuff is piled in the livingroom and bedrooms. There is a little path to the computer desk!I finally got my cabbage rolls made...I have not made them for many years but it is sort of like riding a bike...it does come back to you. I used to make them alot when we lived in Wadena. One year someone gave us a great quantity of cabbage and told Glen that they could be frozen. He neglected to mention that one should wrap them in plastic wrap or bag them first. So Glen threw them all in the freezer. The outer leaves stuck to the side of the freezer and disintegrated. What a mess come Spring when I decided the freezer had to be cleaned.
The bottom photo is the lino on the roll...in case anyone was curious as to what it looked like.
Glen has been laid low with a gibbled knee. The usual cure is to rest it...so at present the house is such an obstacle course he has no choice. He is literally confined to quarters.
No comments:
Post a Comment